Posted by: dhanichagi | December 16, 2013

Nice to Ride With You Mr Troll

It was the time to say good bye to my Surly Troll when I got email from Qantas that there’s no free baggage for sports equipment. Bicycle as a sports equipment still can be brought into the plane, but it include my checked baggage allowance. I have 40 kg baggage allowance and my bike itself weight more than 20 kg. As a result, it is impossible to bring Surly Troll to Australia.

Qantas

It is difficult to keep this cromoly bike for two years without proper maintenance. I’m afraid humidity can make Surly Troll rusty, therefore I decided to sell it. The price of brand new Surly Troll about 6.3 million rupiah and I sold it for 4.6 million rupiah to Om Adesoe. It was a fair price I think. I only use it for several times and I never use it in long distance cycling more than 100 km.

I’ve search for the exact Surly Troll in Adelaide, it cost $2200 for full bike with 9 speed Deore groupset! It’s so so so expensive!
I have to find another bike which is cost around $500. Is it possible? I hope😀
See you in the next few weeks Adelaide!

Troll offroad at Romod

Troll offroad at Romod

P.s. You must unplug your seatpost regularly to avoid a stick seatpost in a steel frame. Sorry Om Adesoe🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

