Posted by: dhanichagi | October 11, 2013

Fun Run at Adidas KOTR

Medal

On 27 September, there was Adidas KOTR 2013 which held in BSD. It was yearly event held by Adidas with Run ID as the event organizer. Thanks to Agung who enrolled me to join the 16.8 kilometers race. I could join one of the biggest running event in Jakarta, most likely it was the best running event ever based on people’s opinion who had participated on various races before.

Agung

Agung, after robbed someone’s cigar:p

At three o’clock in the morning, my wife and my daughter dropped me to Agung’s house, then me and Agung went to BSD at about half an hour later. Mcd near Green Office BSD was our place to have dawn prayer and had a cup of coffee. I thought that was the best spot to park the car because there was not enough parking lot at the venue. After prepared our custom, which was too big for me (its more like a dress than a sleeveless jersey), we ran to the starting point. It was almost two kilometers warm up run and made us sweat and fresh!

Rosela

Rosela Runners

The race started at 5.30, with almost one thousand participants for the 16.8km race. There were pacer runners who ran with colourful balloons, which were printed finish time target on the balloons. I aimed to run behind 1.40 pacers, I thought that was the most reasonable target because I had 1.59 at the 17km Independence Run in August😀. After had sweat and tears, I succeed to get 1.46 with an average 6.15 pace and I was very pleased to be the 245th from 996 runners:p

It was the best race that I ever had. There was light traffic, fresh air, and enough water station, which provide water and isotonic drink. In addition, the marshals also gave a good work by showing clear course direction. At finish line, there were enough water, plenty bananas and isotonic drink. I took two of those drinks :p

Although it was a good race, there was a little disappointment. The finisher medal still in the plastic container, so I just put it in my pocket and walked away. By the way it was great solid thick medal though.

time
Click here to see more photos from the official.

P.S. I still busy with my training and next week will be my final test, so I plan to have a race study in this long weekend.
Wish me many luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

